About Me

Expat Nationality


Expat for

11 years

I lived in Italy for

11 years

When friends/family visit I like to

Marche, countryside and towns

What best describes you?

Outgoing, friendly, helpful, we used to have a holiday business here and hosted many guests. Our house was badly damaged in the 2016 earthquake so we can no longer have guests but I loved giving them my top tips and helping them have wonderful holidays here in Marche.

Favorite music/movies

House music, I love to dance. Travel documentaries, cookery shows, house building shows. Love Gogglebox!

In my free time I like

Explore Italy, cook, and entertain. I moderate a FB group of 23K members called Living in Italy.

General about

I am married and live in the foothills of the Sibillini mountains in Marche with my husband Pete. We bought a huge house here back in 2005 and used to let the larger part out to guests until the 2016 earthquake caused a lot of damage and we are still waiting for repair and rebuild work to be done – we hope that work will finally start this year.

Before the quakes I was very active in promoting the area – we found many people had never had heard of this part of Italy (it’s halfway down the boot on the right hand side I would explain) and I am hugely proud of where we are, we have the Adriatic coast 45 minutes drive and the mountains 20 minutes away, it’s the best of both worlds. I really enjoyed helping our guests get the best out of exploring our area, telling them about the best restaurants, loveliest beaches, picnic spots and generally sharing all my top tips.

More Xpats