Michelle S.


  • Age 58
  • Languages English, Italiano
Book Services

About Me

Expat Nationality


Expat for

42 years

I lived in Italy for

42 years

When friends/family visit I like to

I would take them to the local bar for apero at my favourite Frascati hangout and let them meet my friends, then show them around the winery where I am a guide and sommelier. That is just on the first day. But then I would drive them to see some great out-of-the-way panoramic spots such as the 'occhialone' (where you can see Nemi and Lake Albano side by side) or to the local villages here in the Castelli Romani. Of course, it depends on what they are interested in, but usually I would also make sure they get to see Villa Falconieri and Villa Grazioli and tell them the history of Tusculum (Tuscolo is a great place for going for restorative walks in all seasons and working up an appetite). Then we would stop at a local spaccio to buy a porchetta (straight off the spit!) sandwich and get a demijohn of tap wine along the way. A walk round Nemi and Castelgandolfo are a must, as well as a trip to Civita, Tivoli, Bracciano, Ninfa...How can I choose just one!

What best describes you?

You'll have to ask my friends! But to give you an idea, I suppose I could say I am someone with a thousand interests, I paint, I am a sommelier and love history, art. I can turn my hand to pretty much anything and I am reliable.

Favorite music/movies

I listen to anything, watch anything. I like to expand my mind.

In my free time I like

To paint, make things, cook, wine tastings, travel, read, films, documentaries, to write and hang out with special friends at dinner parties.

General about

I have a lifetime of experience in travel and hospitality and many skills and capabilities; probably the ones that come to mind first are that I am reliable, a problem solver and can usually navigate through anything.

More Xpats